Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 19th, 2012

Its that time of year again people! Its holiday season!!

Three days till thanksgiving, I hope everyone is excited. This year will be my first thanksgiving as a wife, sadly my husband wont be home because he is working, but I am thankful that I get to spend it with my family! 

I am excited that I get to start traditions with my husband, so our family will look forward to those traditions during the holiday season. Growing up, we didn’t have any weird traditions for thanksgiving, we always got together as a family, said what we were thankful for and we ate our dinner, then listened to Christmas music and the next day we would go Christmas tree hunting and we found our tree. 

I am excited to see what my husband and my traditions will be with our family someday, I am sure we both will want to do some of the traditions our families did growing up, and add some of our own. It is going to be exciting to see what it will be. 

One thing I love about the holidays is making food, the house always smelling like baked goods, being with family and playing games with the family. I live with my husbands family, and they are a hilarious group, playing games with them always keeps me laughing and barley breathing. Family games is something I always look forward to during the holidays. 

Image

What are some of your family traditions? What do you look forward to eat during thanksgiving? What are you thankful for this year? Do you shop on Black Friday?

 

Read Full Post »

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Better Man Project

the story of a human being unfolding

for the love of nike

tales from a conflicted sneakerhead

ShelbyMarieHealth

be the best you.

THE VIBE 101

DAILY DISCUSSIONS. DAILY EXPERIENCES. DAILY LIFE.

Kolby Skidmore

PHOTOGRAPHY & DESIGN

Talin Orfali Ghazarian

Don't ever change yourself to impress someone, cause they should be impressed that you don't change to please others -- When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, always remember that the teacher is always quiet during a test --- Unknown